Your safety is our top priority . We have implemented heightened sterilization standards, and have the latest facility with new safety equipment exceeding CDC standards.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Nova Dental

Cosmetic & Family Dentist located in Newark, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.82/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

Nova Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Faustino F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
It was great, they took great care to make sure I was ok and explained everything as they went along. Both the dentist and the dental assistants made my visit very comfortable and feeling at ease. I would definitely recommend them.
Sagan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
My son, 7, was quite nervous. The dr was so patient and answered all of his questions, and made him feel at ease.
Khari E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Everyone was super nice and the space is super clean. The dentist was very gentle.
Rebeca G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
He was kind and his assistant so kind too
Monisha W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
The overall experience with the dentist was great the receptionist was someone getting annoyed when I asked questions for clarification, she also told me my insurance doesn’t cover something I’m positive it does and I have 2 insurance. You can be rude and talk to ppl with annoyance your job is to answer questions, she was the only issue I had
Peaceval E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Most friendly, gentle, relaxing place I have ever been. The environment is quite serene, inviting and sparkling clean. They indeed do know their job. Thanks for the job well-done. I will recommend any Family member or friends to nova dental any time any day.
Nuweira A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Awesome!
Justin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
I hadn’t been to a dentist in 12 years. I was so hesitant but Dr. Lau and her staff were incredible. I was so embarrassed but they made me feel so comfortable so please if you have doubts, don’t. Please go visit them.
Bonnie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
The doctor was very kind pleasant and knowledgeable and took her time to take care of the few teeth that I do have left LOL great service
Sasha D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
The wait time was a little long but is expected for a new patient I guess. Overall happy with the service. Wait time was the only issue.
Sherilynn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Very clean, friendly and efficient
James G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/22
Good
Alexandra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Excellent
Nicole S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Very happy with the dentist she was very careful with my 6y daughter I felt like she did a better job then the old dentist we had, she cleaned and applied sealant the staff is very friendly and helpful my the old dentist always use the gas, at Nova Dental she was so calm no gas was needed very happy!
Labora G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Friendly staff very professional and fast service
Sandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
She was nice and very welcoming and she made sure my needs were met she made sure I was okay through my whole dental work ordeal
Shennare W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Very clean work place. The saff is very pleasant an professional . I had a cleaning done an I can honestly say that I can feel the difference in my mouth feels very clean an fresh. Nova dental give Good advising tips for after cleaning care I will most definitely continue to get all my dental care done at Nova cleaning
Qameesha H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Great experience any questions they'll answer
Yo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
You guys made me feel comfortable and warm. I’m happy to have found this office. Thank-you for the awesome treatment I received today.
Syed R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Very good