Your safety is our top priority . We have implemented heightened sterilization standards, and have the latest facility with new safety equipment exceeding CDC standards.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Nova Dental

Cosmetic & Family Dentist located in Newark, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.84/5 Star Rating
37 total reviews

Nova Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Manuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Clean office , nice staff employees esp Briana , fine doctor i would not ask anything more. Thanks . from Dr M Mangahas md
Nyasya T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
DR Lau, was AMAZING. SHE was very reassuring and she calmed me down for sure. LOVE HER !
Seychelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
The office was clean and the staff was pleasant. Dr. Lau explained very clearly all of my options and offered suggestions for what I didnt understand. I'm so happy I switched to Nova. I will recommend them to friends and family.
Sharon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Dr. Joyce was great. I was very nervous but she handled me with care. Thank you!!!
LaTasha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Best dentist I have had in my 37 years on earth! He was very attentive to my pain and treated me like family instead of a patient.
Audri M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Very efficient!
Cassandra O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Dr was great! Didn’t feel a thing. Her assistant was very helpful should of gotten her name. both answered all my questions. Yes I will go back but I will not let that other assistant clean my teeth again. I gave it a 3 cause the guy who was cleaning my teeth seem like he was new to it! I felt like I was drowning…. Face, shirt was all wet! I was really getting annoyed. Then he was picking my teeth so hard like I felt like I was about to lose my front teeth! Told him to just stop. Should of gotten his babe as well. The lady in the front desk guess she was in charge of everyone to see if they was doing there job or whatever, she was explaining on his behalf had to tell her this is not my first time at a dentist! Been getting my teeth clean every year I never ever had this experience before smh.
Brittany M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
Fast paced comforting and clean
Tamara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/23
Friendly staff and quick service
Abdullah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/23
Great
Joel F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
Very comfortable and hopeful environment
Clowanna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
They were very professional and courteous. I didn't feel a thing with the tooth extraction. Dr. Lau was very thorough and gracious through the whole process. The lovely lady that took my x-rays was the bomb.com! Overall staff was very accommodating and I will definitely recommend this office to my family, friends and colleagues.
Janet A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
My experience with the office Nova Dental and workers was great!!! Everyone was helpful and caring. The place is very clean and bright. Thank you All!!
Stephanie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Great experience and didn’t feel any pain at all.
Faustino F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
This is my 2nd time seeing her and I cant even begin to explain how great she is. She explains the whole process as she goes along and continuously ask if I'm ok with the process. The place is spotless and the dental assistants are just at professionals as the dentist and just as gentle and caring. I would definitely recommend this office to everyone in bed if dental work. That are amazingly great and makes one feel special and cared for.
Faustino F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
It was great, they took great care to make sure I was ok and explained everything as they went along. Both the dentist and the dental assistants made my visit very comfortable and feeling at ease. I would definitely recommend them.
Sagan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
My son, 7, was quite nervous. The dr was so patient and answered all of his questions, and made him feel at ease.
Khari E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Everyone was super nice and the space is super clean. The dentist was very gentle.
Rebeca G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
He was kind and his assistant so kind too
Monisha W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
The overall experience with the dentist was great the receptionist was someone getting annoyed when I asked questions for clarification, she also told me my insurance doesn’t cover something I’m positive it does and I have 2 insurance. You can be rude and talk to ppl with annoyance your job is to answer questions, she was the only issue I had